The 16th International Conference
on Head-Driven Phrase Structure Grammar

July 16-18, 2009
Göttingen, Germany

HPSG-2009 will take place in July, 2009 in the ancient and beautiful city of Göttingen, Germany.

Compact information: map, addresses and program [PDF]


There will be two tutorials offered on July 16th.

Please see the program for details.

Invited Speakers

The invited speakers are Polly Jacobson (Brown University) and Danièle Goddard and Anne Abeillé (University of Paris 7).

Important Dates

Abstract submission deadline: March 2, 2009
Notification of acceptance: April 14, 2009
Conference: July 16-18, 2009

Program Committee

Anne Abeille, Doug Arnold [chair], Olivier Bonami, Bob Borsley, Gosse Bouma, Rui Chaves, Berthold Crysmann, Markus Egg, Elisabet Engdahl, Dan Flickinger, Jonathan Ginzburg, Chikara Hashimoto, Jong-Bok Kim, Tibor Kiss, Anna Kupsc, Shalom Lappin, Bob Levine, Rob Malouf, Detmar Meurers, Stefan Müller, Tsuneko Nakazawa, Gerald Penn, Adam Przepiorkowski, Frank Richter, Louisa Sadler, Ivan Sag, Jesse Tseng, Stephen Wechsler.

Contact chair:


The conference proceedings will be published online by CSLI publications. A call for contributions to the publications will be issued after the conference.
Proceedings of previous conferences are available at:

The final deadline for receipt of written versions of conference papers is October 15, 2009.

Submission Web Site